Flaws

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We all have flaws in our character and our actions. It is a huge benefit when you can reflect on your flaws and try to improve them. One flaw for me is that I block myself from expressing my creativity. I come up with ideas and never execute them. I think it is because I am afraid that it won’t be successful or that I won’t like the outcome. I need to work on changing this so that I will have a successful career rather than wishing I had one.  One way that I can change this is by starting with smaller ideas and finishing them through all the way to the end. Even if it is a fail, I can learn from what went wrong with the idea and apply it towards a different or bigger idea. Another thing that I can do is stopping thinking about the outcome and more about what and why I am following through with my idea.

2 thoughts on “Flaws

  1. This is my first time visiting your blog and it certainly won’t be my last. Your writing is uplifting and captivating. This post was especially pertinent to my current situation and I am going to enjoy thinking about your message as my evening comes to a close. Thank you and I am looking forward to your future posts :)

  2. I love this post. I think it’s easy to get wrapped up in wanted to be accepted and loved by everyone, but that’s not what art is really about. I do the same thing with blocking myself sometimes. We gotta fight it! Thanks :)

Leave a Reply

