Sweet Tooth Fix

I am currently taking steps to make myself more confident and feel beautiful. One step I am taking to feeling better about myself is eating healthier. When you eat healthier you look healthier and think more positively about yourself. Since I have started eating healthier (it has been about a month or two) I notice I feel better about myself and it makes my workouts more affective. When I eat unhealthy junk like burgers or cookies I feel either sick or guilty that I putting bad stuff in my body. Because I have a sweet tooth, I tried this recipe last night that I found at The Fit Cookie. I changed it up a bit because I had a couple of different ingredients.  It doesn’t have any sugar, dairy, or eggs!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1/2 cup dried dates
1/4 cup unsweetened shredded coconut, 1/2 cup for coating
1 Tbs chia seeds
1 Tbs chopped almonds
1/4 cup cooked quinoa

Chop up the dried dates in a food processor. Combine all ingredients. Roll into a small ball. Then roll in shredded coconut for coating. Place on a cookie sheet or in a container and refrigerate!

One thought on “Sweet Tooth Fix

Leave a Reply

